Testimonials & Reviews

Nkrumah Neurosurgery & Spine

Louis J Nkrumah, MD, PhD

Neurosurgery located in Lake Success, NY

10 total reviews

Dr. Louis J Nkrumah always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 10 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Louis Nkrumah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lauren M.
Submitted 04/25/22
Dr. Nkrumah is wonderful! He listens to the patient, takes notes, and spends quality time with his patient. Carla, his office manager, is fantastic! She has a wonderful personality, incredibly thorough, and proficient. Would definitely recommend!
Lucy E.
Submitted 04/20/22
Dr Nkrumah was very thorough in explaining condition. And suggested next steps pending diagnosis His secretary Carla has been very pleasant and helpful- Not sure where Nancy came from but my name is Joanie
Camalle W.
Submitted 04/08/22
Dr Nkrumah was very informative and patient with us. He is amazing.
Ronald K.
Submitted 03/26/22
Dr. Nkrumah was personable, knowledgeable, and concerned. I had a very positive experience.
Gina O.
Submitted 03/03/22
Dr. Nkrumah is magnificent at his craft!! His office manager Carla is a joy!! If you know of anyone who is in need of spinal surgery, don’t hesitate to contact him!! I HIGHLY recommend his services!!
Deborah H.
Submitted 12/01/21
Brilliant physician and a remarkable bedside manner.
Linda J.
Submitted 12/01/21
Very warm and caring. Explains everything.
L. P.
Submitted 12/01/21
Dr Nkrumah is the best. He listened to and addressed my questions and recommended the best course of action. He is fantastic. He cares so much about his patients and really goes the xtra mile. Can’t say enough wonderful Things about him. Thank you Dr Nkrumah for everything !
Marilyn A.
Submitted 12/01/21
Dr. Nkrumah is not only a skilled surgeon but his bedside manner is wonderful. He took the time to go over my mri and my procedure not only with my but my husband and parents as well. He takes his time, he doesn’t rush you he answers all questions and most of all I am pain free after my surgery. His office staff is just as kind and wonderful making an appointment was easy, and everyone was pleasant and kind.
Nancy P.
Submitted 12/01/21
Dr. Nkrumah is the best. Always listens and address your concerns. Very caring does not rush you. Best Doctor I have had.